Foundation Board

The Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors comprised of volunteers from our community.

In the News: Hawkeye Foundation Names New Members to Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Ken Allbaugh
Stacey Bentley Community National Bank
Pat Brock Wheaton Franciscan Health Care
Maggie Burger Speer Financial, Inc.
Steve Dust Cedar Valley Alliance
Chris Fereday PDCM Insurance
Gene Leonhart Cardinal Construction
Todd Rohlfsen Farmers State Bank
Elizabeth Sindt Hawkeye Community College
Lynn Smith Swisher & Cohrt, P.L.C.
Gretchen Syhre Hawkeye Community College
John Tuve Tuve Investments, Inc.

Board of Trustees Representatives

Joan Webster-Vore
John Schuller

Ex-Officio—Hawkeye Community College

Dr. Linda Allen President
Dr. Jane Bradley Vice President of Academic Affairs
Kathy Flynn Vice President of Institutional Advancement
Holly Johnson Foundation Executive Director
Dan Gillen Vice President of Administration and Finance


Hawkeye Center 224
319-296-2874 (fax)
Email us

Mailing Address

Hawkeye Community College
1501 East Orange Road
P.O. Box 8015
Waterloo, IA 50704-8015

Executive Assistant &
Scholarship Coordinator

Jenny Hoover
Email me

Executive Director

Holly Johnson
Email me

Associate Director

Karen Gebel
Email me


Debra Lilly
Email me