Professional Development

Calendar

To schedule an ANGEL training session, please contact the Educational Technology Specialist.

Nov
24

Going Google: Collaborations

Mon, Nov 24, 2014
Noon-1:00pm
Tama Hall 109

Pre-registration required

Nov
25

Panopto Beyond the Basics (Prerequisite; Panopto Getting Started)

Tue, Nov 25, 2014
Noon-1:00pm
Tama Hall 109

Pre-registration required

Dec
02

Going Google: Collaborations

Tue, Dec 2, 2014
Noon-1:00pm
Tama Hall 109

Pre-registration required

Dec
02

Assessment of Student Learning, 2nd of 2 sessions

Tue, Dec 2, 2014
3:00-5:00pm
Tama Hall 109

Registration closed

Dec
10

Going Google: Collaborations

Wed, Dec 10, 2014
Noon-1:00pm
Tama Hall 109

Pre-registration required

Dec
17

Going Google Collaborations

Wed, Dec 17, 2014
Noon-1:00pm
Tama Hall 109

Pre-registration required

Jan
20

History and Philosophy of the Community College through May 5, 2015

Tue, Jan 20, 2015
3:00-5:00pm
Library 204

Pre-registration required

Jan
27

Teaching for Learning at Hawkeye, 1st of 3 sessions

Tue, Jan 27, 2015
3:00-5:00pm
Tama Hall 109

Pre-registration required for all 3 sessions

Feb
04

Strategies for Effective Online Learning

Wed, Feb 4, 2015
2 weeks online/asynchronous participation

Pre-registration required

Feb
10

Teaching for Learning at Hawkeye, 2nd of 3 sessions

Tue, Feb 10, 2015
3:00-5:00pm
Tama Hall 109

Registration closed

Feb
24

Teaching for Learning at Hawkeye, 3rd of 3 sessions

Tue, Feb 24, 2015
3:00-5:00pm
Tama Hall 109

Registration closed

Mar
24

Assessment of Student Learning, 1st of 2 sessions

Tue, Mar 24, 2015
3:00-5:00pm
Tama Hall 109

Pre-registration required for both sessions

Apr
14

Assessment of Student Learning, 2nd of 2 sessions

Tue, Apr 14, 2015
3:00-5:00pm
Tama Hall 109

Registration closed

Brobst Center for Teaching and Learning Services

Tama Hall 107, 109, 110, 125
319-296-4291
319-296-4018 (F)
Email us

Mon-Fri 8:00am-4:30pm

Learning Lab

Tama Hall 109

Digital Resource Lab

Tama Hall 109A

Educational Technology Specialist

Sarah Boldt
Tama Hall 107D
319-296-2329 ext.1693
Email me

Administrative Secretary

Dawn Wessels
Tama Hall 110
319-296-4291
Email me