Loans

Exit Loan Counseling Group Sessions

Step 1

Pre-Register

Pre-register for the group session of your choice.

Thursday, April 9 3:00-4:30pm Black Hawk Hall 190
Friday, April 10 12:00-1:30pm Black Hawk Hall 190
Tuesday, April 14 1:30-3:00pm Black Hawk Hall 242
Wednesday, April 15 7:00-8:30am Black Hawk Hall 190
Thursday, April 16 12:00-1:30pm Black Hawk Hall 242
Friday, April 17 1:30-3:00pm Black Hawk Hall 190
Monday, April 20 4:30-6:00pm Black Hawk Hall 190
Tuesday, April 21 3:00-4:30pm Black Hawk Hall 190
Wednesday, April 22 3:00-4:30pm Black Hawk Hall 242
Thursday, April 30 3:00-4:30pm Black Hawk Hall 190
Friday, May 1 1:30-3:00pm Black Hawk Hall 190
Monday, May 4 3:00-4:30pm Black Hawk Hall 242
Tuesday, May 5 3:00-4:30pm Black Hawk Hall 190
Thursday, May 7 7:00-8:30am Black Hawk Hall 190
Thursday, May 7 12:00-1:30pm Black Hawk Hall 242
Friday, May 8 12:00-1:30pm Black Hawk Hall 190
Step 2

Prepare for your Session

Gather the following resources you will need to bring with you to your group session:

  1. Federal PIN Number. Your PIN number is the same number you would use to electronically sign the FAFSA.

    You must have a PIN number to complete the counseling. If you do not have a PIN number, go to www.pin.ed.gov to apply for one.

  2. Your driver's license.

  3. Name, address, and phone number of three references with different U.S. addresses other than your own.

Step 3

Attend your Group Session

You must arrive on time. Due to the importance of the content of the entire session, you will not be admitted if you arrive late.

Financial Aid

Hawkeye Center 118
319-296-4020
800-670-4769 ext.4020
319-296-4495 (fax)
Email us
Send a chat message

Text 66746 and start your question with hawkeyeaid
More info on this service

Regular Hours

Mon-Fri 8:00am–4:30pm